The Ryberg Scholarship was established in 1985 by members of the First Baptist Church of Smithfield in memory of John L. Ryberg, minister of the church for over twenty-four years. This year the scholarship will be awarded to a student who is an active member or has been an active member of this church and who is enrolled full time in an approved seminary/divinity school. The application can be picked up in the church office and returned by May 11, 2018.